Menu
PrevNext

List Your Boat with McMichael

Read more about the McMichael advantage,
or just learn what your boat is worth. Click Here for complete info.

Brokerage office open Saturdays from 9-4,
Sundays by appointment.

Key Contacts

Brokers :

Michael Beers - Michaelb@mcmyacht.com
Cameron Campbell - Cameronc@mcmyacht.com
Rick Fleig - Rickf@mcmyacht.com
John Glynn - Johng@mcmyacht.com
Brett Lyall - Brettl@mcmyacht.com
Todd Williams - Toddw@mcmyacht.com

Service Yards:
Post Road Yard - Service@mcmyacht.com   
Rushmore Yard Service - Rushmore@mcmyacht.com

New Yachts By Brand

  • J Boats
    J Boats Logo
  • MJM Yachts
    MJM Yachts Logo
  • Hanse Yachts
    Hanse Yachts Logo
  • Amel
    Amel Logo
  • McMichael Yacht Yards and Brokers
    McMichael Yacht Yards and Brokers Logo
  • Dehler
    Dehler Logo
  • AB Inflatables
    AB Inflatables Logo
  • View Our Inventory
    View Our Inventory Logo

Latest News

  • Brett Lyall joins McMichael

    Brett Lyall joins McMichael

    Brett recently joined the team at McMichael Yacht Brokers in our Newport Shipyard office. He currently resides in Charlestown, RI but grew up on the waters of western Long Island Sound. After 10 year...

    Read More

  • Online Bermuda Race - Prize-Giving Video

    Online Bermuda Race - Prize-Giving Video

    Online Newport Bermuda Race News—Prize-Giving Video Yes, the "Thrash to the Onion Patch" was altogether different this year than in any previous year, and so was the awards ceremony. Goslings'...

    Read More

  • O'Donnell Wins Virtual Bermuda Race

    O'Donnell Wins Virtual Bermuda Race

    Seven seconds separated first and second, with Michael O’Donnell's Dehler 46, sailing his first online race, crediting his own clumsiness for an accidental double tack on the approach to the finish.

    Read More

  • Eight Bells - Howard McMichael, Jr.  -  May 19, 1938 - June 2, 2020

    Eight Bells - Howard McMichael, Jr. - May 19, 1938 - June 2, 2020

    It is with great sadness that we share the news that Howard McMichael, Jr. died at the age of 82 on Tuesday, June 2, 2020. Howie, as he was known to family and friends, suffered a stroke on Thursday, ...

    Read More

About McMichael Yacht Yards & Brokers

History

Founded in New Rochelle in 1935 by Howard and Jacqueline McMichael, the company provided services to the boating public, including fuel and provisioning. Many of their customers were from nearby Larchmont Yacht Club. They built the business over the following years believing that "providing good service in a friendly manner is the key to success".

In 1938, Howard and Jacqueline leased property on the east basin of Mamaroneck Harbor from the Orienta Yacht Club. The business continued to grow and service the needs of sailors, fishermen and recreational boaters of Western Long Island Sound. During the war years, Howard worked in a defense plant at night, ran the boat business during the day, and was also a foreman at a yard in Rye building tugs for the Navy.

Read More

 
Top